Seasons of the Year    | Grammar Index |

Because Brazil lies in the Southern Hemisphere, the seasons of the year are exactly the opposite of those in the Northern Hemisphere (North America and Europe)
spring primavera (September 22 to December 21 )
summer verão (December 22 to March 21)
autumn/fall outono (March 22 to June 21)
winter inverno (June 22 to September 21)
rainy season estação chuvosa
dry season estação seca

Copyright ©2010 Brazil Consulting. All rights reserved.